Get More Resources

American Speech-Language-Hearing Association - www.asha.orgOpens in a new window
United Way of Central Ohio - www.uwcentralohio.orgOpens in a new window


Audiology

Alexander Graham Bell Association - www.agbell.orgOpens in a new window
American Tinnitus Association - www.ata.orgOpens in a new window
Boys Town Research Hospital - www.boystownhospital.orgOpens in a new window
Franklin County Office on Aging - www.officeonaging.orgOpens in a new window
How Is Your Hearing - www.howsyourhearing.orgOpens in a new window
Ohio Hearing Conservation Program - www.odh.ohio.govOpens in a new window
National Center for Hearing Assessment & Management www.infanthearing.orgOpens in a new window
Self Help for the Hard-of-Hearing - www.hearingloss.orgOpens in a new window

National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD)

Auditory Processing Disorder - www.nidcd.nih.gov/health/voice/auditoryOpens in a new window
Ear Infections - www.nidcd.nih.gov/health/hearing/otitismediaOpens in a new window
Hearing Loss/Sudden Deafness - www.nidcd.nih.gov/health/hearing/suddenOpens in a new window
Hearing Loss in Adults Over 60 - www.nidcd.nih.gov/health/hearing/olderOpens in a new window
Noise Induced Hearing Loss - www.nidcd.nih.gov/health/hearing/noiseOpens in a new window
10 Ways to Recognize Hearing Loss - www.nidcd.nih.gov/health/hearing/10WaysOpens in a new window
Ringing in the Ear (Tinnitus) - www.nidcd.nih.gov/health/hearing/noiseinearOpens in a new window
Checklist for Your Child’s Hearing Development - www.nidcd.nih.gov/health/hearing/silenceOpens in a new window
Communication Considerations - www.nidcd.nih.gov/health/hearing/commoptOpens in a new window
Cochlear Implants - www.nidcd.nih.gov/health/hearing/cochOpens in a new window
Noise Levels: How Loud is Too Loud? - www.nidcd.nih.gov/health/hearing/rulerOpens in a new window

Hearing Protection

ABC Safety www.abcsafetyglasses.comOpens in a new window
Etymotic Research, Inc. - www.etymotic.comOpens in a new window

“Tinnitus Distraction” Devices (sound machines)

Brookstone www.brookstone.comOpens in a new window
Sharper Image www.sharperimage.comOpens in a new window
Simply Fountains www.simplyfountains.comOpens in a new window
Sleep Machines - www.sleepmachines.comOpens in a new window

Assistive Listening Devices

Adco Hearing Products - www.adcohearing.comOpens in a new window
Harris Communications - www.harriscomm.comOpens in a new window
Silent Call Communications - www.silentcall.comOpens in a new window

Autism

Autism Society of America - www.autism-society.orgOpens in a new window
Untangle Autism! - www.untangleautism.orgOpens in a new window
Wrightslaw - www.wrightslaw.comOpens in a new window
National Autism Association - www.nationalautismassociation.orgOpens in a new window
Autism Speaks - www.autismspeaks.orgOpens in a new window

Articulation

Starfall - www.starfall.comOpens in a new window
Linguisystems - www.linguisystems.comOpens in a new window
Super Duper Publications - www.superduperinc.comOpens in a new window
Quia Have More Fun - www.quia.com/pages/havemorefun.htmlOpens in a new window
Speaking of Speech - www.speakingofspeech.comOpens in a new window

Language

Linguisystems - www.linguisystems.comOpens in a new window
Super Duper Publications - www.superduperinc.comOpens in a new window
The Hanen Centre - www.hanen.orgOpens in a new window
Speaking of Speech - www.speakingofspeech.comOpens in a new window

Professional Organizations

American Academy of Audiology - www.audiology.orgOpens in a new window
American Speech-Language Hearing Association - www.asha.orgOpens in a new window
Centers for Disease Control and Protection - www.cdc.govOpens in a new window
Ohio Academy of Audiology - www.ohioacademyofaudiology.comOpens in a new window
Ohio Speech-Language-Hearing Association - www.ohioslha.orgOpens in a new window
SpeechPathology.com - www.speechpathology.comOpens in a new window

Literacy

Starfall - www.starfall.comOpens in a new window
Quia Have More Fun - www.quia.comOpens in a new window
Reading Rockets - www.readingrockets.orgOpens in a new window
Wrightslaw - www.wrightslaw.comOpens in a new window
LD Online - www.ldonline.comOpens in a new window
Bright Solutions for Dyslexia, Inc. - www.dys-add.comOpens in a new window
The International Dyslexia Assocation - www.interdys.orgOpens in a new window
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development - www.nichd.nih.govOpens in a new window
Reading Resource - www.readingresource.netOpens in a new window
Reading Resources for Kids - Dare to Excel - www.officefurniturespot.com/reading-resources Opens in a new window

Stuttering

The Stuttering Foundation - www.stutteringhelp.orgOpens in a new window
National Stuttering Association - www.nsastutter.orgOpens in a new window

Apraxia / Oral Motor

Apraxia-Kids - www.apraxia-kids.orgOpens in a new window
The PROMPT Institute - www.promptinstitute.comOpens in a new window
International Association of Orofacial Myology- www.iaom.comOpens in a new window

Occupational Therapy

Interactive Metronome - www.interactivemetronome.comOpens in a new window
Sensory Processing Disorder Foundation - www.spdfoundation.netOpens in a new window
Ohio Coalition for the Education of Children with Disabilities - www.ocecd.orgOpens in a new window
Vital Links - www.vitallinks.netOpens in a new window
Neurofeedback - www.eeginfo.comOpens in a new window